Chahal changed the history of IPL, now these are the 5 bowlers who have taken the most wickets

IPL 2023: Yuzvendra Chahal has become the first bowler to take the most wickets in IPL, dismissing KKR captain Nitish Rana. After him, the names of Dwayne Bravo, Piyush Chawla, Amit Mishra and Ravichandran Ashwin come in the top 5.


The 56th match of IPL 2023 (IPL 2023) is being played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Rajasthan Royals at Eden Gardens. In this match, RR’s experienced spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has created history by dismissing Nitish Rana. (Rajasthan Royals/Instagram)


Yuzvendra Chahal has become the first bowler to take the most wickets in IPL history. Till the time of writing the news, he has achieved maximum 184 successes in the prestigious league of the country. (AP)


After Yuzvendra Chahal, the record of taking the most wickets in IPL is recorded in the name of Dwayne Bravo. Bravo participated in IPL for many teams between 2008 and 2022. Meanwhile, he got 183 successes in 158 innings of 161 matches at an average of 23.82. (Twitter/IPL)


In third place is veteran spinner Piyush Chawla, appearing for Mumbai Indians. Chawla has achieved 174 successes in 175 innings at an average of 26.56 while playing 176 matches in IPL. (AP)


In fourth place is veteran leg-spinner Amit Mishra, appearing for LSG. Mishra has taken 172 wickets in 160 innings at an average of 23.75 while playing 160 matches in IPL. (AP)


Yuzvendra Chahal’s fellow player Ravichandran Ashwin occupies the fifth place. Ashwin has achieved 171 successes in IPL till writing the news. (AP)


Leave a Comment