In Karnataka, DK Shivakumar won with the highest number of votes in the entire state, know the figures

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023: karnataka assembly election The results are almost out. Congress is going to form the government in the state. DK Shivkumar, who was the architect of the win, has won with the maximum number of votes in the entire state. At 12 noon, he came to the balcony of his house, hoisted the party flag and greeted the workers with folded hands.

According to the Election Commission website, Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar has defeated KB Nagaraju of JDS by 1 lakh 22 thousand 392 votes. At the same time, BJP minister R Ashok remained at number three. The situation was such that even his bail was forfeited. DK Shivakumar got total 1 lakh 43 thousand 23 votes. Whereas, KB Nagaraju got 20 thousand 631 votes. Apart from this, BJP’s R Ashok got 19 thousand 753 votes.

How much vote share for DK Shivakumar

If we talk about vote share, then his vote share was 75.03 percent. JDS candidate KB Nagaraju’s voting percentage was 10.82 percent and BJP’s R Ashok’s vote percentage was 10.36 percent. DK Shivakumar became emotional when he came in front of the media. Talking to reporters, he said, “I had promised victory to Sonia Gandhi when she came to meet her in jail.”

Rahul Gandhi appeared before the media in Delhi at 2:30 pm. Said hello to the media 6 times and asked for 2 minutes time. Then said, “We did not fight with hatred. Karnataka has shown that the country loves love.”

At a press conference in Bengaluru at 7.15 pm, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge said, “BJP used to taunt us that we will create a Congress-free India. Now it is a fact that South India has become free from BJP. The people of the state decided and we got 136 seats. After 36 years, we have got a big victory.

read this also: Karnataka Election Result: ‘BJP-free South India…’, after 10 years Congress returned on its own, said Kharge, PM Modi congratulated. big things


Leave a Comment