Player of the Match Award | In international cricket, which even Sachin Tendulkar could not do, Virat Kohli got such a ‘Virat’ record, know which players won the ‘Player of the Match Award’ in which format. Navabharat (New India)

In the 4 matches played in the Border Gavaskar Trophy Test Series AUS vs IND 2023, India won the series 2-1. The match played in Ahmedabad ended in a draw, in which Virat Kohli scored a blistering 178 in India’s first innings. Virat Kohli was awarded ‘Player of the Match AUS vs IND 4th Test Match, 2023’ for his brilliant batting in this match.

Significantly, after about 3 and a half years, Virat Kohli’s bat scored a century in Test cricket. Remind you that in November 2019, the last century came out of his bat in the Day Night Pink Ball Test match played against Bangladesh at the Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata. After which he scored a century against Australia in Ahmedabad.

read this also

With this Player of the Match award received for the fourth match of the series played against Australia in Ahmedabad, another new record was added to the name of Virat Kohli. Such a record, which was not in the name of any player in the world before.

He became the first player in the world to win the ‘Player of the Match Award’ 10 or more than 10 times in all three formats of international cricket. Significantly, this was his 10th Player of the Match award in Test cricket. At the same time, he has received Player of the Match awards 38 times in One Day International and 15 times in T20I Cricket. Including all the three formats, Virat Kohli has been awarded the ‘Player of the Match Award’ a total of 63 times. In international cricket, only Sachin Tendulkar is ahead of him, who received the ‘Player of the Match’ award a total of 76 times in 664 matches.

Players who have won the ‘Player of the Match Award’ most times in the world

1.Sachin Tendulkar

-Total Matches 664

-Total Awards 76

-14 in Test

-62 in ODIs

-0 in T20Is

2. Virat Kohli

-Total Matches 494

-Total Awards 63

-10 in test

-38 in ODIs

-15 in T20Is

3. Sanath Jayasuriya

-Total Matches 586

-Total Award 58

-4 in test

-48 in ODIs

-6 in T20Is

4. Jacques Kallis

-Total Matches 519

-Total Awards 57

-23 in Test

-32 in ODIs

-2 in T20Is

5. Kumar Sangakkara

-Total Matches 594

-Total Award 50

-16 in Test

-31 in ODIs

-3 in T20Is

6. Ricky Ponting

-Total Matches 560

-Total Awards 49

-16 in Test

-32 in ODIs

-1 in T20Is

-Vinay Kumar

Leave a Comment